1st and 2nd January — New Year’s Holiday

7th January — Russian Orthodox Christmas

23rd February — Defender of Motherland Day

8th March — International Women’s Day

1st and 2nd May — Labour Day

9th May — Victory Day (VE Day)

12th June — Declaration of Sovereignty Day (founding of Russian Federation)

4th November — Russian Unity Day

12th December — Constitution Day

Check with the Russian Consulate in Sydney when they will be open www.sydneyrussianconsulate.com